PIRATES COMING OUT OF A BOOK

This is an image from one of my older books, a rather too complicated story of a grandmother reading a pirate book to her granddaughter before succumbing to alzheimer's disease. It is a wordless book with images of them communicating through the book. With this story line you can see why the book didn't go anywhere. I still quite like the image, and one hopes the saying that nothing is ever wasted is true.

Read some of my other books for free in my Gallery!

SNAPPSY THE ALLIGATOR (DID NOT ASK TO BE IN THIS BOOK) by JULIE FALATKO and TIM MILLER

Snappsy the Alligator, by Julie Falatko and Tim Miller

Snappsy the Alligator, by Julie Falatko and Tim Miller

SNAPPSY THE ALLIGATOR (DID NOT ASK TO BE IN THIS BOOK) is a book perfect for fans of Mo Willems which should make its author Julie Falatko and illustrator Tim Miller very happy. It is bound to be a great success as it immediately got rave reviews.

The book is original and hilarious with its own narrator. It is written in an appealing way that will allow children to be in on the jokes and participate in the fun. Julie Falatko’s nimble writing and Tim Miller’s bold goofy cartoons are a perfect combo.

NAUGHTY MONKEYS

This is an image from one of my books. At this point it is difficult to tell that this is a book about ladybugs! It starts with two rather naughty monkeys teasing a cat. Fortunately they soon thereafter go outside and start their adventure of discovery. Read this and other books for free in my Gallery.

PLAN TO TEACH BULLY BROTHER A LESSON

Jasmine and Boo make a plan, illustration by Elizabeth B Martin

Jasmine and Boo make a plan, illustration by Elizabeth B Martin

This is an image from one of my books and a variation of the "plan to make friends" image I shared previously. Jasmine and her imaginary cat friend Boo are The Fix It Team. In this illustration they are making a plan for how to teach their friend Sophie's brother a lesson. The aim is to make him want to be nicer to his sister. As the book didn't get published or become a series, they didn't get to solve any further problems! Too bad as they were a good team and loved the work!

Check out all my books for free in my Gallery!

JASMINE PLAYING DOLL

Jasmine plays make-believe with new friends, illustration by Elizabeth B Martin

Jasmine plays make-believe with new friends, illustration by Elizabeth B Martin

I have written so many books using Jasmine, modeled after my goddaughter, that I can't remember which version this is. This illustration is part of a happy ending when the big bad meanie brother has realized being nice to his sister is important. He is miraculously willing to play doctor and patient and finds himself enjoying it. This is all due, of course, to one of Jasmine's brilliant ideas! Check out all my books for free in my Gallery!